Elections 2020: Candidate profiles, municipal warrant articles, state questions



The 2020 General Election will be held Tuesday, November 3 with polls open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

This is our 2020 Election Resource hub, featuring a myriad of stories pertaining to all elections beginning with the March presidential primaries, followed by the summer annual town meetings and state primaries, and concluding with the November elections. 

The sidebar (to the right on computer; at the bottom on mobile) features articles readers are most keen to read in preparation for the November elections: how to vote in the Midcoast, Q&A sessions with candidates, and breakdowns of referendum questions.

The below stories are all our 2020 election stories including letters to the editor, candidate forums, voter registration drives, and an archive of content published from elections held during March and the summer months.

This election resource hub is populated with new stories nearly every day, so check back often to remain up-to-date on everything leading up to the important November elections.

Michael Mullins for Maine House


Election Resources

Maine Voter Registration Application: PDF; Word

How to vote absentee in the Nov. 3 election

Guide to absentee voting in Maine

Online Absentee Ballot Request

Instructions for completing Maine Voter Registration Application

Information about absentee voting

Guide to ranked-choice voting


House District 91
Jeffrey Evangelos
Lowell Wallace


House District 92
Ann Matlack


House District 93
Michael Mullins
Valli Geiger


House District 94
Victoria Doudera


House District 95
William Pluecker
Molly Luce


House District 96
Stanley Paige Zeigler
Katrina Smith


House District 97
Janice Dodge
William Elliott, Jr.


House District 98
Scott Cuddy
Jessica Connor


House District 99
MaryAnne Kinney
April Turner


House District 131
Sherman Hutchins
Veronica Garvey Magnan


Senate District 11
Glenn ‘Chip’ Curry
Duncan Milne


Senate District 12
David Miramant
Gordon Page


Senate District 13
Dana Dow
Chloe Maxmin


U.S. Senate
Susan Collins
Sara Gideon
Max Linn
Lisa Savage

U.S. House of Representatives, District 1
Jay Allen
Chellie Pingree

U.S. House of Representatives, District 2
Dale Crafts
Jared Golden


City Council (Two Seats)
Sarah Austin
Ian Emmott
Adam Lachman
Louise MacLellan
Ryan Smith

RSU 13 School Board
No Candidates
Carol Bachofner is a declared write-in

Rockland Port District Board
No Candidates

Election Warden
No Candidates

Ward Clerk
No Candidates

Referendum Question #1
Shall the Ordinance entitled Local Minimum Wage Ordinance be adopted?