29 candidates vying to represent Midcoast in State Legislature

Tue, 06/23/2020 - 11:45am

    AUGUSTA — Twenty-nine individuals have filed with the Maine Secretary of State to run for state legislature positions representing towns in Knox, Waldo and Lincoln counties. 

    Municipalities within the Pilot’s coverage area include District 91 through 99, 131 and 134 in the House of Representatives and District 11 through 13 in the Senate. 

    Nearly all incumbents are seeking re-election in the Midcoast, save for two: Pinny Beebe-Center (House District 93) and Erin Herbig (Senate District 11). 

    Each local district features between two and four candidates, except for House District 94 where incumbent Vicki Doudera is the lone candidate. 


    Maine State House of Representatives 

    District 91
    Friendship, Union (Part), Waldoboro, Washington

    Jeffrey Evangelos, Unenrolled (Incumbent)
    Lowell B. Wallace, Republican 

    District 92
    Criehaven, Cushing, Matinicus, Muscle Ridge, South Thomaston, St. George, Thomaston

    Ann H. Matlack, Democrat (Incumbent) 
    Karry Leparulo, Republican

    District 93
    Owls Head, Rockland

    Valli D. Geiger, Democrat
    Michael Joseph Mullins, Republican 

    District 94
    Camden, Islesboro, Rockport

    Victoria W. Doudera, Democrat (Incumbent) 

    District 95
    Appleton, Hope, Union (Part), Warren

    Molly P. Luce, Republican
    William D. Pluecker, Unenrolled (Incumbent) 

    District 96
    Belmont, Liberty, Lincolnville, Montville, Morrill, Palmero, Searsmont

    Katrina J. Smith, Republican  
    Stanley Paige Zeigler, Democrat (Incumbent) 

    District 97
    Belfast, Northport, Waldo

    Matthew Michael Digioia, Republican
    Janice S. Dodge, Democrat (Incumbent) 

    District 98
    Frankfort, Searsport, Swanville, Winterport

    Jessica Connor, Republican
    Scott William Cuddy, Democrat (Incumbent) 

    District 99
    Brooks, Burnham, Freedom, Jackson, Knox, Monroe, Thorndike, Troy, Unity

    MaryAnne Kinney, Republican (Incumbent) 
    April Dawn Turner, Democrat

    District 131
    Prospect, Stockton Springs 

    Sherman H. Hutchins, Republican (Incumbent) 
    Veronica Garvey Magnan, Democrat

    District 134
    Isle au Haut, North Haven, Vinalhaven 

    Julie Marie Eaton, Democrat
    Genevieve L. McDonald, Democrat (Incumbent) 


    Maine State Senate

    District 11
    Waldo County

    Glenn Chip Curry, Democrat
    Duncan Milne, Republican
    Robyn M. Stanicki, Democrat
    Charles Francis Pattavina, Democrat

    District 12
    Knox County

    David Miramant, Democrat (Incumbent) 
    Gordon V. Page, Republican

    District 13
    Lincoln County

    Dana L. Dow, Republican (Incumbent)
    Chloe S. Maxmin, Democrat