Marshall Point announces 2022 scholarship winners

Fri, 05/27/2022 - 2:00pm

ST. GEORGE — The Marshall Point Lighthouse Museum has announced the 2022 scholarship winners.

The following St George students were notified that they were recipients of a $1000 scholarship towards their college of choice:

Anne Kingsbury-Oceanside High School
Audrey Leavitt-Camden Hills High School
Liam O’Neal-Camden Hills High School

A special $1000 scholarship was awarded to Kaylee Soto who is currently attending the University of Maine/School of Nursing.

Each of these students are eligible for an additional $500 for each year that they attend college after their freshman year based on the scholarship protocols.

The Museum recognizes the value of one’s education and thus annually provides funds to support the students of St George.