district also includes 7 hancock county towns

Isle au Haut, Vinalhaven cast ballots in race for House District 15

Tue, 11/08/2022 - 8:00pm

    Voters on two Knox County islands and those in seven Hancock County communities cast their ballots Tuesday, Nov. 8 for who they would like to represent them in the Maine State Legislature’s House District 15. 

    Isle au Haut and Vinalhaven are the lone area communities in the newly drawn district alongside the Hancock County communities of Brooklin, Deer Isle, Frenchboro, Southwest Harbor, Stonington, Swans Island, and Tremont. 

    Seeking the seat were Holly Eaton, a Democrat residing in Deer Isle, and Jason Joyce, a Republican residing in Swans Island.

    The seat, under the previous district lines, was held by Genevieve McDonald who opted not to seek re-election.