appleton, islesboro, liberty, lincolnville, montville, morrill, searsmont

Voters send Zeigler back to Augusta as House District 40 rep

Wed, 11/09/2022 - 12:30am

    Voters across one Knox County community and six Waldo County towns voted Tuesday, Nov. 8 for who will represent them in House District 40, which includes Appleton, Islesboro, Liberty, Lincolnville, Montville, Morrill, and Searsmont. 

    On the ballot were incumbent Stanley Paige Zeigler, a Democrat from Montville, and Joseph McLaughlin, a Republican from Lincolnville.