Three uncontested races on Northport’s June ballot

Tue, 05/21/2019 - 8:30am

NORTHPORT — There are three municipal seats appearing on the municipal ballot in Northport this June and none of the races are being contested. 

Elections will be held Saturday, June 1 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

For the Select Board, Jeanine Tucker is the lone candidate. Mark Humphreys currently holds the seat. 

Debora Riley is running uncontested for her position on the school board. 

Amon Morse III is running uncontested for reelection as the road commissioner.