June warrant

Select Board’s race highlights Waldoboro’s June ballot

Tue, 05/21/2019 - 7:45pm

WALDOBORO — Despite eight seats appearing on the June municipal ballot in Waldoboro, only one of the races is being contested and one seat has no candidates. 

Running for a three-year term on the Board of Selectmen are Robert Butler and Sandra O’Farrell. Butler is the incumbent. 

Michael Thayer is seeking reelection for a three-year term on the Utility District Board of Trustees. 

Danny Jackson is seeking reelection to a three-year term on the RSU/MSAD 40 school board. 

Incumbents Valdemar Skov and Seth Blodgett are seeking three-year terms on the Budget Committee. There is one more seat with a three-year term available with no candidate running. 

William Pratt is seeking reelection to a two-year term on the Budget Committee. 

Gordon Webster is seeking a one-year term on the Budget Committee.