Freedom to fill five municipal positions

Sun, 03/08/2020 - 12:30pm

    FREEDOM — The townspeople of Freedom will fill five municipal positions this week ahead of its annual town meeting. 

    An election of town officers will be held at the election hall, next door to the town office, from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Friday, March 13. 

    The annual town meeting will be held Saturday, March 14 at the Freedom Grange Hall at 10 a.m. 

    The town clerk will be available March 14 at 9:30 a.m. to register voters. 

    On the ballot March 13 will be: 

    Selectman/Assessor/Overseers of the Poor (Three Year Term) 
    Elaine Higgins

    Clerk (One Year Term)
    Cynthia Abbott

    Tax Collector (One Year Term) 
    Cynthia Abbott

    Excise Tax Collector (One Year Term) 
    Cynthia Abbott

    Treasurer (One Year Term)
    Alyssa Brugger