UMaine announces fall 2018 Dean’s List, Knox and Waldo counties

Posted:  Monday, February 4, 2019 - 1:45pm

ORONO — The University of Maine recognized 2,388 students for achieving Dean's List honors in the fall 2018 semester. Of the students who made the Dean's List, 1,666 are from Maine, 669 are from 34 other states and 53 are from 25 countries other than the U.S.

Listed below are Knox and Waldo County students who received Dean's List honors for fall 2018, completing 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earning a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Please note that some students have requested that their information not be released; therefore, their names are not included.

MAINE STUDENTS (by County/Town)


Camden: Izzy Gutheinz, Tom Libby, Katherine Orne

Cushing: Kelsey Brooks, R.J. Hall

Friendship: Alexia Hilt

Hope: Tristan Fong, Henry Laurita, Luke Stroud

Owls Head: Alexis Pine, Declan Wright, Madelyn Young

Rockland: Julia Barbour, Lili Bonarrigo, Jenna Conant, Zach Peaco

Rockport: Matt Ackley, Abigail Annis, Molly Davee, Jesse Fraser, Juliana Haynes, Hilary Merrifield, Charlotte Messer, Frances Pendleton, Fran Woodworth

South Thomaston: Rachel Johnson, Mabel Monroe, Sarah Penney, Emily Protheroe

Tenants Harbor: Sierra Beal

Thomaston: Cassidy Boynton, Kaleb Robinson

Union: Jane van der Schaaf

Vinalhaven: Andrea Shane

Warren: Sophie Cohen, Billy Olmsted, Ben Turner, Adam Wilcox

Washington: Jane Horovitz, Lindsey Lewis, Patrick Madden, Anna Wadsworth



Belfast: Grace Bagley, Will Bickford, Lucie Bonneville, Victoria Curtis, Bingying Dong, Malcolm Dunson-Todd, Ashley Flanders, Emily Harriman, Jack Schnetzer, Anna Struba

Belmont: Zoe Deans

Brooks: Micaela Ellis, Haley LaRochelle, Nick Merriam

Burnham: Abi Bergdoll

Frankfort: Brooke Hammond, Illia Horton, Kaitlyn Robinson

Islesboro: Claudia Johnson, Eli Legere

Jackson: Sierra Fonger

Liberty: Bronwyn West

Lincolnville: Carrie Milner, Patric Mooers, Kyle Wood

Montville: Nicole Murdock, Skye Siladi

Morrill: Evan Kennedy

Northport: Hunter Merchant, Thomas Sigler

Palermo: Olivia Bradstreet, Kaylee Porter, Caleb Tyler

Searsmont: Mikayla Artkop, Declan Brinn, Cassidy Hill, Alison Hills, Emily Jolliffe, Sadee Mehuren, Richard Wyman

Searsport: Alyssa Burkard, Daniel McKeon, Makala Riley

Stockton Springs: Ellie Damuck, Arthur Leighton, Bailey West

Swanville: Kasey McLeod, Thomas Saunders

Thorndike: Kristen Raven

Troy: Edward Angelo

Winterport: Sarah Burby, Drake Perkins, Sammi Ricker, Clara Simpson, Kayla Stromvall