Maine Water announces 2019 scholarship winners

Wed, 07/10/2019 - 12:30pm

SACO — Thirteen high school seniors have been selected as Maine Water Company 2019 scholarship winners. 

Maine Water has awarded scholarships for more than 25 years to support outstanding students from its service areas.

“We are proud to support the customers and communities we serve and to make scholarships available to these accomplished students,” said Maine Water President Rick Knowlton, in a news release. “We hope they each can build upon their success as they pursue a college education.” 

Awardees for 2019 scholarships are:

  • Jaycob Wilbur of Bucksport High School
  • Molly Woodruff of Camden High School
  • Maya Andreson of Freeport High School
  • Jordan Mann of Greenville High School
  • Brian Pollard of Medomak Valley High School
  • Jacob Dexter of Messalonski High School
  • Katelyn Morse of Nokomis High School
  • Abraham Lemole of Oceanside High School
  • Emily Ouellette of Sacopee Valley High School
  • Katherine Kenney of Scarborough High School
  • Dayle Pooler of Skowhegan High School
  • Gene Pelletier of Stearns High School
  • Kay-Marie Roy of Thornton Academy


The Maine Water Company, a subsidiary of Connecticut Water Service, Inc. (Nasdaq: CTWS), is a public water utility that owns 12 public water systems engaged in the collection, treatment, and distribution of drinking water for homes, businesses and fire protection service.

The Maine Water Company serves approximately 85,000 people in 21 communities across Maine.

The Biddeford Saco division of Maine Water Company is the second largest public water system in Maine, serving a population of almost 50,000.

For more information, visit: