Hope voters elect one Select Board member, write in another

Tue, 06/13/2023 - 9:45pm

    HOPE — Incumbent Sarah Smith ran unopposed for another three-year term on the Select Board, and while his name was not on the ballot, another Hope citizen, Wayne Luce, received 45 write-in votes for the second open seat on the same board.

    William Pearse received 161 votes to sit on the Budget Committee, and John Monroe revved 146 votes to be Road Committee for three years. Both ran unopposed.

    Judith Masseur received 127 votes to sit on the Hope School Committee, and Benjamin Odgren received 33 write-in votes. There were two open seats.

    Lori Perez ran unopposed to sit on the Five Town CSD School Board, receiving 144 votes.