Appleton elects Select Board members, approves all annual town meeting warrant articles

Tue, 06/13/2023 - 11:00pm

    On June 13, Appleton voters went to the polls to conduct their annual town meeting,  re-electing Lorie Costigan and Charlie Garrigan to three-year terms on the Select Board, and electing Prent Marriner to a two-year seat on the Select Board.

    Ed Carroll won one of the three-year terms on the Planning Board, with the other seat going to write-ins.

    Write-in candidates will also fill the Planning Board Associate Member seats.

    Jacob Boyington won re-election as Road Commissioner.

    Lisa Darling won re-election to the Appleton Village School Board.

    All of the articles on the Town Meeting Referendum ballot passed with overwhelming approval.

    Both the Appleton Village School and CSD Budget referenda passed.