Young Stars of Maine Prize Program winners to perform free concert, May 23

Event has passed

    ROCKPORT — Bay Chamber Concerts and Music School awarded eight solo prizes and one chamber music prize to outstanding young Maine musicians in this year's Young Stars of Maine Prize Program.

    Prizewinners will perform in a free, public concert on Thursday, May 23, at 7 p.m., in Union Hall, in Rockport.

    For over 60 years, Bay Chamber has awarded prizes to recognize, encourage, and reward young Maine music students who are serious in their study and performance of music. Prizes are awarded in up to nine categories, for individuals and ensembles ages 12-25.

    This year's winners include:
    Isabella St. Cyr, soprano (POWNAL)
    Sara Levenson, flute (CAPE ELIZABETH)
    George Taylor, violin (WATERVILLE)
    Lucinda Hirschkorn, cello (PORTLAND)
    Michael Bostock, piano (FALMOUTH)
    Benjamin Rosenthal, violin (DAMARISCOTTA)
    Logan Peters, piano (FALMOUTH)
    Carolyn Scholz, violin (ALBION)
    Sophie Scheck, viola (WATERVILLE)
    Eben Buck, violin (AUGUSTA)
    Diana Estes, cello (SIDNEY)
    For more information about Bay Chamber Music School programs please visit or call 207-236-2823.

    Event Date: 

    Thu, 05/23/2024 - 7:00pm

    Event Date: 

    Thu, 05/23/2024 - 7:00pm

    Event Location: 

    Union Hall


    Union Hall
    Rockport, ME 04856
    United States