MaineCF’s Knox County grantmaking committee welcomes three new members

Tue, 12/05/2023 - 5:00pm

Elaine Ng of Hope, Heather Wyman, of Appleton, and Julia Maher, of Owls Head, are the newest members of the Maine Community Foundation’s (MaineCF) Knox County Grantmaking Committee.

MaineCF’s county committees are made up of community members who live or work in the county and serve as local ambassadors for the foundation, sharing their knowledge and providing on-the-ground local leadership for the foundation.   

Ng is an artist and has worked in nonprofit arts organization management in the Midcoast. Wyman is a solar installer and electrical apprentice with Revision Energy and is on the collections committee at Appleton Library. Maher has worked with several area nonprofits and is now a regional philanthropy officer with The Red Cross of Northern New England.

Other committee members include Joelle Albury and Jesse Davis of Rockland; Maggi Blue of Warren; Sandy Cox, Ken Gardiner and Cyndi Prince of Camden; and Mike Felton of St. George.

The Knox County Grantmaking Committee’s volunteer county advisors review grant proposals for MaineCF’s Community Building Grant Program and recommend grant awards from the Knox County Fund.

Community Building supports a broad range of projects and organizations across the state, including arts, education, environment, economic development, and human services. In 2023, the Knox County Fund awarded nine grants totaling $57,416.

For more information about MaineCF’s county and regional program, visit


The Maine Community Foundation brings people and resources together to build a better Maine through strategic giving, community leadership, personalized service, local expertise and strong investments. To learn more about the foundation, visit