UMaine Fall 2017 Dean’s List, Knox and Waldo counties

Posted:  Monday, February 12, 2018 - 1:30pm

The University of Maine recognized 2,229 students for achieving Dean's List honors in the fall 2017 semester. Of the students who made the Dean's List, 1,611 are from Maine, 559 are from 32 other states and 59 are from 26 countries other than the U.S. UMaine has an enrollment of 11,286 students.

Listed below are students who received Dean's List honors for Fall 2017, completing 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earning a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. 

Please note that some students have requested that their information not be released; therefore, their names are not included.

MAINE STUDENTS (by County/Town) 

Knox County

Camden: Natalie Hamalainen, Cory Johnson, Samuel Jordan, Sarah Mitchell

Friendship: Emily Wotton 

Hope: John Davee, Tristan Fong, Hanna Karas, Henry Laurita

Owls Head: Alexis Pine

Rockland: Renee Landry, Kaitlyn McCullough, Nathan Soule 

Rockport: Matthew Ackley, Hannah Brownawell, Molly Davee, Kathryn McMorrow, Ryan Pierce, Lindsay Taylor

South Thomaston: Maggie Drinkwater, Rachel Johnson, Sarah Penney, Emily Protheroe 

Thomaston: Kendra Finnegan

Union: Jane van der Schaaf 

Vinalhaven: Andrea Shane

Warren: Sophie Cohen, Amber Hagin, Kaitlyn Hanson, Benjamin Turner, Adam Wilcox 

Washington: Antyna Gould, Jane Horovitz, Patrick Madden, Bailey McCaffery 

West Rockport: Hilary Merrifield


Waldo County

Belfast: Lucie Bonneville, Maylinda Boynton, Allison DellaMattera, Bingying Dong, Ashley Flanders, Patrick Groening, Emily Harriman, Marc McKinney, Mika McKinney, Tracey McKinney, Anna Struba 

Belmont: Justin Tozier 

Brooks: Micaela Ellis

Burnham: Eliana Bergdoll

Frankfort: Kaitlyn Robinson

Freedom: Briana Littlefield

Jackson: Sierra Fonger

Liberty: Seth Davis, Emily Lewis

Lincolnville: Brendan Carey, Carrie Milner, Patric Mooers, Matthew Watts

Monroe: Emily English 

Montville: Aine Foley, Skye Siladi

Northport: Hunter Merchant, Thomas Sigler

Palermo: Olivia Bradstreet, Christina Claudel, Abigail Glidden, Ryan Hamel 

Searsmont: Cassidy Hill, Sadee Mehuren, Roger Quehl, Collin Whitney

Searsport: Dagan Berenyi, Ellie Damuck 

Stockton Springs: Bailey West 

Swanville: Kasey McLeod

Troy: Edward Angelo 

Winterport: Bailey Perkins, Samantha Ricker, Elizabeth Willard