Rockland Shakespeare Society welcomes new participants

ROCKLAND — The Rockland Shakespeare Society begins its 2019-2020 season on Monday, October 7, at 2 p.m., in the Community Room of the Rockland Public Library.

New members are always welcome and are given an opportunity to participate at whatever level of involvement is comfortable, according to the Society, in a news release.

The group is reading and discussing Henry IV, Part I this fall and will take up The Comedy of Errors beginning in January.

“If you have ever wanted to get more into Shakespeare, this is a great way to do it,” the Society said.

The Society meets every other Monday from October through early April at the same time and place.

For more information, call 207 354 8338 or just attend the meeting on October 7.

Event Date: 

Mon, 10/07/2019 - 2:00pm
Mon, 10/21/2019 - 2:00pm
Mon, 11/04/2019 - 2:00pm
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 2:00pm
Mon, 12/02/2019 - 2:00pm
Mon, 12/16/2019 - 2:00pm
Mon, 12/30/2019 - 2:00pm
Mon, 01/13/2020 - 2:00pm
Mon, 01/27/2020 - 2:00pm
Mon, 02/10/2020 - 2:00pm
Mon, 02/24/2020 - 2:00pm
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 2:00pm
Mon, 03/23/2020 - 2:00pm
Mon, 04/06/2020 - 2:00pm

Event Location: 

Rockland Public Library

Address: 

80 Union Street
Rockland  Maine
United States

Contact Phone: 

(207) 354-8338