Mystery Book Club reads ‘Murder On the Oxford Canal’

Event has passed

Share: 

THOMASTON — The second meeting of the Thomaston Public Library Mystery Book Club will be held, Thursday, March 7, at 11 a.m. This month, members are reading Faith Martin's first book with protagonist Hillary Greene, Murder On the Oxford Canal.

D.I. Hillary Greene is a police woman fighting to save her career. Her husband a corrupt cop, now deceased, has cast a shadow on her reputation. Can the investigation of a body found floating in the Oxford Canal help clear her name? 

First in the series of crime thrillers set in Oxfordshire, Murder on the Oxford Canal, with its diverse cast of characters, is a compelling mystery and will appeal to readers of Ruth Rendell, Colin Dexter and Agatha Christie according to the Mystery Book Club .

Light refreshments are served. All are welcome for this literary trip to Oxford. 

For more information, contact the Thomaston Public Library at 354-2453. 

The next book in the series will be announced at the meeting.

Event Date: 
Thu, 03/07/2019 - 11:00am
Event Location: 
Thomaston Public Library