Free walking tours of historic Downtown Camden

CAMDEN — Beginning June 25 and running through September 17, the Camden Public Library will once again be offering a walking tour of downtown Camden every Friday, at 4 p.m.

This entertaining and educational walking tour features a handful of historic sites in Camden, including the Camden Public Library grounds and Amphitheatre, which were designated a National Historic Landmark in 2013, according to the Library, in a news release. The one-hour tour covers the people, places, and industries that continue to make Camden a special destination. 

The tour begins in the Children’s Garden of the library, on Atlantic Avenue, and ends at the Village Green. Moderate walking is involved, and the content is suitable for all ages.

The tour will be conducted entirely outdoors and will be weather dependent. Advance reservations are recommended; please call the Library at 207-236-3440 to book your spot.

The tour is free of charge and open to all, though donations (to benefit the library) are accepted. 

Event Date: 

Fri, 06/25/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/02/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/09/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/16/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/23/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/30/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 08/06/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 08/13/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 08/20/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 08/27/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/03/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/10/2021 - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/17/2021 - 4:00pm

Event Location: 

Camden Public Library

Address: 

55 Main Street
Camden  Maine
United States