the people, places, and industries

Free historic walking tours of Camden offered this summer

Event has passed

CAMDEN — The Camden Public Library is offering walking tours of downtown Camden on Fridays at 4 p.m., from July 1 through September 16. This entertaining and educational walking tour features a handful of historic sites in downtown Camden, including the Camden Public Library grounds and Amphitheatre, which were designated a National Historic Landmark in 2013. Learn about the people, places, and industries that continue to make Camden a special destination.

The tour begins in the Children’s Garden of the Camden Public Library on Atlantic Avenue and ends at the Village Green. Moderate walking involved; suitable for all ages. Much of the tour will be conducted outdoors and will be weather dependent.

The tour is free of charge and open to all, though donations (to benefit the library) are accepted. Reservations are not required.

Please contact the library at 207-236-3440 if you have questions.

Event Date: 

Fri, 07/01/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/08/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/15/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/22/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/29/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 08/05/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 08/12/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 08/19/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 08/26/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/02/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/09/2022 - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/16/2022 - 4:00pm

Event Location: 

Camden Public Library

Address: 

55 Main Street
Camden, ME 04843
United States