Free Friday farm tours at Aldermere

ROCKPORT — This summer, Maine Coast Heritage Trust’s Aldermere Farm will host free tours for the public on these Fridays: 6/25, 7/9, 7/16, 7/23, 7/30, 8/13, 9/10, 9/17, and 9/24. The tours will begin at 10 a.m., at the farmhouse, 20 Russell Ave in Rockport, and be led by volunteer docents who will share the history of this 200+ year old saltwater farm.

Attendees will meet Aldermere’s iconic Belted Galloway herd and the 4-H Club that works with them.

Space is limited and pre-registration is required. Attendees must wear facemasks and closed-toe shoes and children must be accompanied by an adult.

More information and registration can be found online, aldermere.org/friday-farm-tour, and by calling (207) 236-2739.

 

Event Date: 

Fri, 06/25/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 07/02/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 07/09/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 07/16/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 07/23/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 07/30/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 08/13/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 09/10/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 09/17/2021 - 10:00am
Fri, 09/24/2021 - 10:00am

Event Location: 

Aldermere Farm

Address: 

20 Russell Ave
Rockport  Maine
United States