Competition rises for Rockport Select Board seats

Posted:  Friday, April 13, 2018 - 8:15pm

ROCKPORT — Candidates seeking seats on the Rockport Select Board, Library Committee, Budget Committee and school boards returned their papers by deadline today, April 13.

There are two seats open on the Select Board currently filled by Owen Casas and Chairman Ken McKinley. There is also a third one-year term available following the March resignation of Tom Gray.

Those who have returned their nomination papers for the two three-year terms are:

Debra Hall

John Alexander

Jeffrey Hamilton


Ken McKinley returned papers to serve the one-year term.


Helen Shaw is seeking a seat on the Library Committee.

Shaw is also seeking election to the Budget Committee.


Marcia Dietrich and Carol Gartley are seeking to fill the two open seats on the School Administrative District 28 (Camden-Rockport K-8) and Five Town CSD (Camden Hills Regional High School) school boards.