Project Management Certificate Program beginning March 23 at UMaine Hutchinson Center

Event has passed

Share: 

Project Management Program beginning Mar. 23 at the Hutchinson Center

 

Belfast, Maine – A three-day certificate program in Project Management will be offered March 23, March 30 and April 6 at the University of Maine Hutchinson Center. Participants from a variety of organizations involved in project management will benefit from this comprehensive training including nonprofit businesses as well as construction, utilities, insurance and banking

organizations.

The program on three consecutive Fridays, 8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m., is $495 per person, with need-based scholarships available. A continental breakfast and catered lunch are included.

Program instructor Jim Milliken has provided management and communication consultations and trainings to business, industry and nonprofit organizations throughout the United States since 1986. His specialties include project management, in which he holds the PMP (Project Management Professional) certification.

Consider the following classic scenario: You are responsible for organizing and managing a multifaceted activity involving people from differing specialties to create something new. Quality is essential, resources are limited and time is of the essence. This course provides the concepts, practices and skills required to manage such an enterprise. The process starts with examining the situation and organizing the team; moves through identifying tasks and estimating resources; and concludes with setting schedules, managing risks and completing a plan. Working in teams, participants will apply and extend their workplace expertise and integrate project management competencies.

For more information or to register, request an accommodation or scholarship application, contact Diana McSorley, 338. 8093, diana.mcsorley@maine.edu.

The Hutchinson Center, an outreach center of the University of Maine, is committed to offering high-quality professional development programs to the greater midcoast Maine community.

About the University of Maine:

The University of Maine, founded in Orono in 1865, is the state's land grant and sea grant university. As Maine's flagship public university, UMaine has a statewide mission of teaching, research and economic development, and community service. UMaine is among the most comprehensive higher education institutions in the Northeast and attracts students from Maine and 49 other states, and 67 countries. It currently enrolls 11,240 total undergraduate and graduate students who can directly participate in groundbreaking research working with world-class scholars. The University of Maine offers 35 doctoral

programs and master's degrees in 85 fields; more than 90 undergraduate majors and academic programs; and one of the oldest and most prestigious honors programs in the U.S. The university promotes environmental stewardship, with substantial efforts campuswide aimed at conserving energy, recycling and adhering to green building standards in new construction. For more information about UMaine, visit umaine.edu.

Event Dates: 
Mon, 01/29/2018 - 2:15pm
Wed, 01/31/2018 - 2:15pm
Fri, 02/02/2018 - 2:15pm
Sun, 02/04/2018 - 2:15pm
Tue, 02/06/2018 - 2:15pm
Thu, 02/08/2018 - 2:15pm
Sat, 02/10/2018 - 2:15pm
Mon, 02/12/2018 - 2:15pm
Wed, 02/14/2018 - 2:15pm
Fri, 02/16/2018 - 2:15pm
Sun, 02/18/2018 - 2:15pm
Tue, 02/20/2018 - 2:15pm
Thu, 02/22/2018 - 2:15pm
Sat, 02/24/2018 - 2:15pm
Mon, 02/26/2018 - 2:15pm
Wed, 02/28/2018 - 2:15pm
Fri, 03/02/2018 - 2:15pm
Sun, 03/04/2018 - 2:15pm
Tue, 03/06/2018 - 2:15pm
Thu, 03/08/2018 - 2:15pm
Sat, 03/10/2018 - 2:15pm
Mon, 03/12/2018 - 2:15pm
Wed, 03/14/2018 - 2:15pm
Fri, 03/16/2018 - 2:15pm
Sun, 03/18/2018 - 2:15pm
Tue, 03/20/2018 - 2:15pm
Thu, 03/22/2018 - 2:15pm