Midcoast Parkinson’s Support Group celebrates 12th year; meets monthly

Posted:  Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 12:30pm
Share: 

The Midcoast Parkinson's Support Group will celebrate its 12th anniversary at its next gathering, Tuesday, September 6, from noon to 1:45 p.m., at the Anderson Inn at Quarry Hill.

During the first half of the meeting, participants will enjoy cake and ice cream and a chance to socialize. Afterward, they will divide into smaller discussion groups to allow those with Parkinson's, their caregivers and loved ones to share insights and perspectives.

The Midcoast Parkinson's Support Group regularly meets at Quarry Hill on the first Tuesday of each month from noon to 1:45 p.m. The usual meeting format includes a presentation by a guest speaker, followed by small-group discussion. Attendees are generally encouraged to bring bag lunches; Quarry Hill provides beverages and desserts. Participation is free and open to all members of the Parkinson's community. For more information, please call Cassie Walters, 596-3978.

Event Dates: 
Tue, 09/06/2016 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 11/01/2016 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 12/06/2016 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 01/03/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 02/07/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 03/07/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 04/04/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 06/06/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Tue, 08/01/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Event Location: 
Anderson Inn, Quarry Hill, Camden