Italian Cooking and Conversation

Posted:  
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 9:15am
Share: 
Italian Cooking
Italian Cooking and Conversation, 2017

 

This course is appropriate for beginner and advanced beginner students of Italian as well as those who simply love to cook!

Participants in this seminar will learn Italian while cooking in the school’s newly renovated, state-of-the-art kitchen. Regional dishes cooked with quality, organic ingredients may include various pasta dishes such as agnolotti piemontese, eggplant parmesan, stuffed foccacia and risotto al tartufo nero. Cook with others in a relaxed, intimate atmosphere then enjoy your creations, all while speaking Italian. Vocabulary and grammar will focus on recipe ingredients, cooking terminology, and common phrases used both in the kitchen and at the table.  Cultural celebrations will be recognized and discussed.  A wonderful holiday gift!

Tuesdays, 5-7 p.m. for six weeks starting January 17th.

Visit penobscot.us or call 594-1084 to register.  Space is limited!

Event Dates: 
Tue, 01/17/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Wed, 01/18/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Thu, 01/19/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Fri, 01/20/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Sat, 01/21/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Sun, 01/22/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Mon, 01/23/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 01/24/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Wed, 01/25/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Thu, 01/26/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Fri, 01/27/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Sat, 01/28/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Sun, 01/29/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Mon, 01/30/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Event Location: 
Penobscot Language School
Contact Name: 
Joan LeMole, Executive Director
Contact Phone: 
(207) 594-1084
Contact Email: